Geographic Scope

The SuAsCo CISMA (Cooperative Invasive Species Management Area) is a partnership of organizations that intend to manage and control invasive species defined by the geography of the Sudbury, Assabet, and Concord (SuAsCo) watershed. Thirty-six towns are part of the SuAsCo Watershed, and we are all connected by the Sudbury, Assabet, and Concord river system. The watershed covers approximately 377 square miles and includes a variety of upland habitats, wetland habitats, historic sites, scenic sites and recreational areas. The towns, state and federal government agencies, and environmental organizations that hold land in the watershed all share an interest in the work of the CISMA.

To be expected, the boundaries of the SuAsCo watershed do not match up with the boundaries of the towns within the watershed. Listed below are the towns that are fully or partially within the watershed. The towns whose land is less than fifty percent within the watershed are noted by their gray text coloration.

Acton Boxborough Framingham Lincoln Northborough Tewksbury
Ashland Boylston Grafton Littleton Sherborn Upton
Bedford Carlisle Harvard Lowell Shrewsbury Wayland
Berlin Chelmsford Holliston Marlborough Southborough Westborough
Billerica Clinton Hopkinton Maynard Stow Westford
Bolton Concord Hudson Natick Sudbury Weston